Anfostar

UFC 265: Lewis vs. Gane Results, Full Fight Card, Winners, Highlights, Recap, Live Coverage

Anfostar Team Sun Aug 08, 2021
UFC 265: Lewis vs. Gane Results, Full Fight Card, Winners, Highlights, Recap, Live Coverage
Here is the full fight card result for the UFC 265: Lewis vs. Gane. UFC 265 is set to take place on August 7, 2021, at Toyota Center in Houston, Texas, United States. An interim UFC Heavyweight Championship bout between former title challenger Derrick Lewis and Ciryl Gane is set for the night's main event and as the event headliner. José Aldo vs. Pedro Munhoz for the UFC Bantamweight bout to serve as the co-main event.

Date and Start Time:

Main Card: Sat August 7, 2021, 9:00 PM ET (6:00 PM PT) / Sun, 8 August, 7:30 AM IST

Preliminary Card: Sat August 7, 2021, 7:00 PM ET (4:00 PM PT) / Sun, 8 August, 5:30 AM IST

Early Preliminary Card: Sat August 7, 2021, 5:00 PM ET (2:00 PM PT) / Sun, 8 August, 3:30 AM IST


Venue: Toyota Center in Houston, Texas, United States

Here is the full fight card results for UFC 265;

Early preliminary card (ESPN+ / UFC Fight Pass)

Bantamweight Bout

Johnny Muñoz Jr. vs. Jamey Simmons

Winner: Johnny Muñoz Jr. wins by Submission (rear-naked choke)of round 2nd at 2:35


Women's Flyweight Bout

Victoria Leonardo vs. Melissa Gatto

Winner: Melissa Gatto wins by TKO (doctor stoppage) of round 2nd at 5:00


Bantamweight Bout

Miles Johns vs. Anderson dos Santos

Winner: Miles Johns wins by KO (punch) of round 3rd at 1:16


Catchweight (129 lb)

Manel Kape vs. Ode’ Osbourne

Winner: Manel Kape wins by KO (flying knee and punches) of round 1st at 4:44


Preliminary card (ESPN2 / ESPN+)

Women’s Strawweight Bout

Karolina Kowalkiewicz vs. Jessica Penne

Winner: Jessica Penne wins by Submission (armbar) of round 1st at 4:32


Light Heavyweight Bout

Ed Herman vs. Alonzo Menifield

Winner: Alonzo Menifield wins by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)


Bantamweight Bout

Vince Morales vs. Drako Rodriguez

Winner: Vince Morales wins by unanimous decision (30–27, 29–28, 29–28)


Lightweight Bout

Bobby Green vs. Rafael Fiziev

Winner: Rafael Fiziev wins by unanimous decision (30–27, 29–28, 29–28)


Main card

Bantamweight Bout

Song Yadong vs. Casey Kenney

Winner: Song Yadong wins by split decision (28–29, 29–28, 30–27)


Women’s Strawweight Bout

Tecia Torres vs. Angela Hill

Winner: Tecia Torres wins by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 29–28)


Welterweight Bout

Michael Chiesa vs. Vicente Luque

Winner: Vicente Luque wins by Submission (Brabo choke) of round 1st at 3:25


Bantamweight Bout( Co-main event)

José Aldo vs. Pedro Munhoz

Winner: José Aldo wins by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)


UFC Heavyweight Championship Bout( Main event)

Derrick Lewis vs. Ciryl Gane

Winner: Ciryl Gane wins by TKO (punches) of round 3rd at 4:11


Stay sticky with Anfostar for more updates...



Comments
Comment added successfully!