Anfostar

UFC Fight Night: Barboza vs. Chikadze Results, Full Fight Card, Winners, Highlights, Recap, Live Coverage

Anfostar Team Wed Sep 08, 2021
UFC Fight Night: Barboza vs. Chikadze Results, Full Fight Card, Winners, Highlights, Recap, Live Coverage
Here are the full fight card results, winners, highlights, and recap for UFC Fight Night: Barboza vs. Chikadze. UFC Vegas 35 also tagged as UFC on ESPN 30 and UFC on ESPN: Cannonier vs. Gastelum is set to take place on August 28, 2021, at the UFC Apex facility in Enterprise, Nevada, part of the Las Vegas Metropolitan Area, United States.

A UFC Featherweight bout between Edson Barboza and Giga Chikadze is set for the night's main event and as the event headliner. Bryan Battle vs. Gilbert Urbina for the Middleweight bout will serve as the co-main event.

Date and Start Time:

Main Card: Sat August 28, 2021, 9:00 PM ET (6:00 PM PT) / Sun, 29 August, 7:30 AM IST

Preliminary Card: Sat August 28, 2021, 6:00 PM ET (4:00 PM PT) / Sun, 29 August, 4:30 AM IST


Venue: UFC Apex facility in Enterprise, Nevada, part of the Las Vegas Metropolitan Area, United States

Here is the full fight card results for UFC Fight Night: Barboza vs. Chikadze;

Preliminary card (ESPN+)

Catchweight (140 lb) Bout

Mana Martinez vs. Guido Cannetti

Winner: Mana Martinez wins by split decision (29–28, 28–29, 29–28)


Featherweight Bout

Jamall Emmers vs. Pat Sabatini

Winner: Pat Sabatini wins by Submission (heel hook) of round 1st at 1:53


Women’s Flyweight Bout

JJ Aldrich vs. Vanessa Demopoulos

Winner: JJ Aldrich wins by unanimous decision (30–27, 30–27, 30–27)


Light Heavyweight Bout

Dustin Jacoby vs. Darren Stewart

Winner: Dustin Jacoby wins by TKO (punches) of round 1st at 3:04


Middleweight Bout

Sam Alvey vs. Wellington Turman

Winner: Wellington Turman wins by split decision (27–28, 28–27, 28–27)


Middleweight Bout

Alessio Di Chirico vs. Abdul Razak Alhassan

Winner: Abdul Razak Alhassan wins by KO (head kick) of round 1st at 0:17


Main card (ESPN / ESPN+)

Middleweight Bout

Makhmud Muradov vs. Gerald Meerschaert

Winner: Gerald Meerschaert wins by Submission (rear-naked choke) of round 2nd at 1:49


Middleweight Bout

Andre Petroski vs. Micheal Gillmore

Winner: Andre Petroski wins by TKO (elbows and punches) of round 3rd at 3:12


Welterweight Bout

Kevin Lee vs. Daniel Rodriguez

Winner: Daniel Rodriguez wins by unanimous decision (29–28, 29–28, 29–28)


Bantamweight Bout

Ricky Turcios vs. Brady Hiestand

Winner: Ricky Turcios wins by split decision (29–28, 28–29, 29–28)


Middleweight Bout [Co-main event]

Bryan Battle vs. Gilbert Urbina

Winner: Bryan Battle wins by Submission (rear-naked choke) of round 2nd 2:15


Featherweight Bout [Main event]

Edson Barboza vs. Giga Chikadze

Winner: Giga Chikadze wins by TKO (punches) of round 3rd at 1:44


Stay sticky with Anfostar for more updates...



Comments
Comment added successfully!